2022 WORLD CUP PERIOD 4 COMPETITION TEAM

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected to the World Cup Period 4 Team from February 26 to March 13, 2022, with races in Lahti, Drammen, Oslo and Falun. Athlete selections were based on the 2022 Nordiq Canada Competition Trip Criteria.

The deadline to appeal Team nominations is Wednesday, February 23, 2022, 11:59 PM MST. Appeals must be submitted in writing to Nordiq Canada's Appeal Manager, Stefano Mingarelli, at stefano-mingarelli@gmail.com.

Selection Rational

Athlete	WC P4 Criteria	Criteria Description	Example/Evidence
Katherine Stewart-Jones	4.8.a.	COC Leaders	280 points
Antoine Cyr	4.8.a	COC Leaders	280 points
Olivier Léveillé	4.8 b	Top 20 at 2021-22 WC or OWG individual final race result	17 th final finish race result 15 km Pursuit, Ruka WC Nov 28 th , 2021
The first priority race (classic distance) 1 st place athletes (Antoine Cyr and Katherine Stewart-Jones) are already qualified under criteria 4.8a. Selection moves to the next priority race.			
Russell Kennedy	4.8.c.	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	1st place sprint qualification
Cendrine Browne	4.8.c	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	1 st place sprint qualification
Laura Leclair	4.8.c	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	1 st place sprint final finish
Rémi Drolet	4.8.c.	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	2 nd place 15k classic
Dahria Beatty	4.8.c	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	2 nd place 10k classic
Philippe Boucher	4.8.c.	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	2 nd place sprint qualification
Olivia Bouffard-Nesbitt	4.8.c	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	2 nd place sprint qualification
Pierre Grall-Johnson	4.8.c.	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	3 rd place sprint qualification
Jasmine Drolet	4.8.c	OWG Trials ranking process as per the OWG INP criteria	3 rd place 15k skate
Graham Ritchie	3.6	HPD subjective selection	5 th place Olympic team relay sprint

SUMMARY OF NOMINATIONS

Antoine Cyr
Olivier Léveillé
Russell Kennedy
Rémi Drolet
Philippe Boucher
Pierre Grall-Johnson
Katherine Stewart-Jones
Cendrine Browne
Laura Leclair
Dahria Beatty
Olivia Bouffard-Nesbitt
Jasmine Drolet
Graham Ritchie