NATIONAL SKI TEAM SELECTION PROCESS SYNOPSIS

The following Athletes are named to the National Ski Team based on the following criteria outlined in the *Nordiq Canada National Ski Team (NST) Selection Criteria 2020-21* and the *Para Nordic Ski Team (PNST) Selection Criteria 2020-2021*.

Para Nordic World Cup Program (Para Nordic Ski Team (PNST) Selection Criteria 2020-2021)

Brian McKeever qualified on selection criteria 4.1. a) Mark Arendz qualified on selection criteria 4.1 a) Collin Cameron qualified on selection criteria 4.1 a) Natalie Wilkie qualified on selection criteria 4.1 a) Emily Young qualified on selection criteria 4.1 b) Brittany Hudak qualified on selection criteria 4.1 b) Derek Zaplotinsky qualified on selection criteria 4.1 b) Graham Nishikawa – Guide, Brian McKeever (4.1.a) Russell Kennedy – Guide, Brian McKeever (4.1.a)

Senior Development Program (Nordiq Canada National Ski Team (NST) Selection Criteria 2020-21)

Dahria Beatty qualified on selection criteria 4.5.1.III **Philippe Boucher** qualified on selection criteria 4.5.2.II **Remi Drolet** qualified on selection criteria 4.5.2.IV **Antoine Cyr** selected on criteria 4.5.2.V – 1st distance ranking SR men **Pierre Grall-Johnson** selected on criteria 4.5.2.V – 1st sprint ranking SR men **Laura Leclair** selected on criteria 4.5.2.V – 1st distance ranking SR women

Junior Development Program (Nordiq Canada National Ski Team (NST) Selection Criteria 2020-21)

Tom Stephen qualified on objective selection criteria 5.5.II **Olivier Léviellé** qualified on objective selection criteria 5.5.II **Anna Pryce** selected on criteria 5.5.III – 1st sprint JR women **Jasmine Drolet** selected on criteria 5.5.III – 1st distance JR women **Joe Davies** selected on criteria 5.5.III – 3st distance JR men **Liliane Gagnon** selected on criteria 5.5.III – 2nd sprint JR women **Molly Miller** selected on criteria 5.5.III – 3rd sprint JR women **Anne-Marie Petitclerc** selected on criteria 2.7 within criteria 5.5.III

PN Prospects Program (Para Nordic Ski Team (PNST) Selection Criteria 2020-2021)

Jesse Bachinsky selected on criteria 5.0 Kyle Barber qualified on criteria 4.3 a) Jesse Ehman qualified on criteria 4.3.a) Christina Picton qualified on criteria 4.3.a) Lyne-Marie Bilodeau selected on criteria 4.3.b) Levi Nadlersmith – le guide, Jesse Bachinsky (5.0)

Prospects Program (Nordiq Canada National Ski Team (NST) Selection Criteria 2020-21)

Xavier McKeever qualified on selection criteria 6.4.1

Alexandra Luxmoore selected on criteria 6.4.II – 1^{st} distance pre-JR women **Luke Allan** selected on criteria 6.4.II – 2^{nd} sprint pre-JR men **Anna Stewart** selected on criteria 6.4.II – 1^{st} sprint pre-JR women

The appeal deadline for NST and Prospects selection is May 21, 2020 11:59 PM MST.