Nordiq Canada News


May 04, 2022

Selection Rationale

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been named to the Paralympic stream of the National Ski Team based on the criteria outlined in the Para Nordic Canada National Ski Team (PNST) Selection Criteria 2022-23 and who will be nominated to Sport Canada to receive AAP carding under the Para Nordic Athlete Assistance Program Selection Criteria 2022-23.

The deadline to appeal PN NST nomination is Wednesday, May 18, 2022 11:59 MST. Appeals must be submitted in writing to Nordiq Canada’s Appeal Manager, Stefano Mingarelli, at


World Cup Team Nominations

Brian McKeever – Fast Trax Run & Ski Club, AB

Natalie Wilkie – Larch Hills Nordic Society, BC

Mark Arendz – Rocky Mountain Racers, AB

Brittany Hudak – Rocky Mountain Racers, AB

Collin Cameron – Laurentian Nordic Ski Club, ON

Derek Zaplotinsky – Strathcona Wilderness Centre, AB

Graham Nishikawa (GUIDE) – Whitehorse Cross Country Ski Club, YK

Russell Kennedy (GUIDE) – Canmore Nordic Ski Club, AB


Development Team Nominations

Christina Picton – Laurentian Nordic Ski Club, ON

Ethan Hess – Nordic Racers, BC


NextGen Team Nominations

Leo Sammarelli – Nordic Racers, BC

Jesse Bachinsky – Kenora Nordic & Biathlon Club, MB

Levi Nadlersmith (GUIDE) – Golden Nordic Ski Club Society, BC


Prospects Team Nominations

Logan Cox – Kimberley Nordic Ski Club, BC

Logan Lariviere – Laurentian Nordic Ski Club, ON

Emma Archibald – Scotia XC Ski Club, NS

Lyne-Marie Bilodeau – ARSNM/Mauriski, QB

Madison Mullin – Mono Nordic Club, ON