Divisions Update

Weekly Division Update: April 9 – 15

April 19, 2021

Annual General Meeting: Call for Proposals to Host 2022 AGM

The 2021 AGM will be held June 19 on Zoom, at which time proposals to host the 2022 AGM will be considered. Please submit your proposal using the AGM Planning and Preparation Policy.


Nominations for Awards

For over 30 years these awards provide national recognition to Canada’s most impactful people in our cross-country ski community…  

Know someone who should be nominated?  The Nordiq Canada Awards Committee is calling for nominations! To date, 125 people, from every sector of the country, have been awarded one of these 3 awards: 

  • Firth Award presented to a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to cross-country skiing in Canada.
  • 2020 Recipients: Jo-Ann Wolach and Emily Nishikawa.
  • Dave Rees Award presented to a man or woman to recognize outstanding achievement and commitment in the national development of cross-country skiing.
  •  2020 Recipients: Norbert Meier 
  • Volunteer of the Year Award presented to a man or a woman to recognize significant achievement in the regional or national development of cross-country skiing.
  • 2020 Recipients: Richard Turgeon and Lorenzo Caterini. 

Nominations are due May 7.  Awards will be presented at this year’s AGM June 18/19.