Divisions Update

Weekly Division Update: June 18 – 24

July 02, 2021

Summary: Annual General Meeting

Welcome to new and returning Board members elected at the June 19 AGM: Morgan Rogers, Anton Scheier, Derek Estabrook and Jo-Anne Wolach. Voting members (Division chairs and athlete directors) approved several by-law changes to align with best governance practices. These include changing Board positions from “directors-at-large” to Independent Directors, adding one more director position to ensure an odd number of directors, and selecting the Board chairperson from among elected directors. Immediately following the AGM, the Board of Directors selected Ted Kalil as Chairperson.


A big shout-out to outgoing Board members Patricia MacDonell and Jeff Sim for their service, expertise and passion.


Mark Your Calendars: In-Person Meeting of Members


If COVID restrictions allow, voting members, the Board and staff will gather in Canmore, Alberta from September 23-25, 2021. Our theme will be planning for the future.